You can achieve whatever you put your mind to!

Hi, guys! How are you? Hope everything is good wherever you are!

Today I caught myself thinking of how people get stuck in their own lives and I started thinking about it, I was over-hearing a conversation about someone who “doesn’t like to do anything that keeps him out of his comfort zone.

I think ‘comfort zone’ is the wrong term. Comfort -at least for me, means something good. I want to be comfortable, don’t you? From what I saw of this world, I could dare to say that the appropriate term would be ‘accommodation zone’. When you’re accommodated seems that anything is fine for you and that you’ll never fight to achieve what you’re looking for (considering that you look forward to something).

Accommodated people ways find a way to criticize those who want to move forward, those who look a possibility in each situation, and those who want to live. If you stay up all night working to pursue you goals, someone will say you should probably turn off the lights and go to sleep because “it is too difficult to reach so, try to do something else”. I know it is hard not to agree with people. It is, in fact, easier to give up (and blame whoever you want) than to put all your energy into something.

When I watched HIMYM I acquired one of Lily’s acknowledge:

“If you’re not scared, you’re not taking a chance. And if you’re not taking a chance, then what the hell are you doing?”

That’s what I leave you with. Think of it. That’s all for now, guys! Hope to see you soon =)

IMG_20161009_215333496_HDR
You can achieve whatever you put your mind to!
4 thoughts on “You can achieve whatever you put your mind to!”

Leave a Reply

