Isabella, are you going to travel AGAIN?

Hi, guys! How are you? Hope everything is fine wherever you are. First of all, I would like to say I am really sorry for being away this past few weeks, but as I said before, I was traveling, so, please, it’s a good excuse.

January, I think, it was announced that the Divide Tour (Ed Sheeran’s concert) would come to Brazil. The moment I saw it, I shout out to my closest friends I was going to go to this concert and the sentence I heard the most was: Isabella, are you going to travel AGAIN? Of course, dears. I couldn’t let the chance to see my favourite singer slip through my finger one more time (one more time? Yes, because in 2015 he came with Multiply Tour, but I was preparing to university, so my father said that there was no freaking way I would go. But long story short: since I started work this semester as a teacher, I could pay all by myself this huge experience. And also thanks God I have my blessed grandpa, he gave me the tickets flight as a gift, so this cost wasn’t on me).

The concert was the reason why I traveled. He announced 4 cities: Rio de Janeiro, São Paulo, Belo Horizonte and Curitiba. My very first step was to decide where to go – four cities, four different kinds of experiences. Of course I did what any mature person would do: a pros and cons list! And here I list to you what I thought that exactly moment:

  • São Paulo -> I’ve been there so many times, I lost the count.
  • Rio de Janeiro -> It’s not on my priority list (you can judge me for this, but I think Rio is overrated. It doesn’t mean I will never ever put my foot there, I just didn’t feel like going there this time)
  • Belo Horizonte -> Yeah, I can analyze…
  • Curitiba -> Always wanted to go there.

I did some research on what to do, things to see, where to eat, weather, different types of cultural expressions and the result was: Curitiba took my heart! Seriously, I love the south part of Brazil, it has amazing Europeans’ influences on its architecture, the food is delicious, they have all four seasons (I live right on Equatorial line, which means my seasons are Hot and Hotter). I mean, right from the beginning I knew I wanted to go to Curitiba, and I think that’s the best decision I took. Why? Well, because I fell in love with the city (although I didn’t see myself living there as I saw in other cities), the concert was fucking awesome, I had the amazing chance to get to know people from lots of parts around Brazil and to meet a dear friend I haven’t see in years. Anyway, amazing things happened and I’m super glad I have this space here to share them with you and express all things I lived.

So, that’s all for today. I’m preparing a whole special combo about Curitiba and I hope you really enjoy it as much as I’m.

bella2
  Oh, and also I need to update my  little map!

Now I count on my bag 6 states (Maranhão, Piauí, Pernambuco, São Paulo, Rio Grande do Sul, Paraná now), lots of cities and more invitations to get to know another parts of it.

 

img_20170520_083046_034.jpg
Maranhão to Paraná | 19.05.2017

2 thoughts on “Isabella, are you going to travel AGAIN?”

Leave a Reply

