Are you a tourist or a traveller?

Hi, guys! How are you? Hope everything is fine wherever you are!

One of the things I’m proudest about myself is that I don’t consider myself as a tourist, but as a traveller. Why?
Well, because as a tourist you often see only the good part of where you are and, man, nowhere and no one is built only of good parts. But, I mean, it’s not a problem if you don’t see it as one. It just annoys me the fact that if I just get to see what’s good, I will always think that the grass is greener on the other side, you know? And besides that, I really enjoy living fully in the moment and tell the difference, as someone who lives in thoses certain places, between the good and the bad part. This counts a lot for me.

Go out there, see what’s good, but be aware that at some point it might not be so good anymore. And, there my friend, is where you see that nothing is perfect, but there is beaty in everything you see, you just have to deal with it.

I see this as a positive aspect in my traveller “life” because it means, somehow, more than mainstream touristic places and things, it is the local things, the crowded buses, the bad traffic, the people who may not be so kind to you and despite all those things, I can see a beautiful trip and an amazing experience. I’m able to see the beauty in an old building, in a historical street and not only on those places that are focused on being beautiful and being there to be appreciated. I would like to know what you think about it. Feel free to tell me!

So, that’s all for now. Hope to see you soon! (I’m sorry for being late with this week posts, I got pretty sick and kinda lost my deadline, but here I am, trying to fix it).

2 thoughts on “Are you a tourist or a traveller?”

Leave a Reply

